stitchin fingers on Ning

I joined a community on Ning called stitchin fingers, started by the wonderful SharonB. This community has been up and running for a while, and yes, it’s taken me this long to join.

They have a number of interesting groups in this community, but the one that finally pushed me into joining was a new one called UFOs Uncovered. I’ve got a lot of UFO’s.

After seeing this group, I’ve started a notebook as a proto-blog with some notes about my stitching. Yes, I’m a professional geek, I have a blog, and I’m keeping my raw notes in a pocket size gridded Moleskine ® cahier*. I do see the irony here. I embrace the irony!

Coming soon: My UFO List!

*The pocket sized cahier is 9 x 14 cm (3½ x 5½), with 64 pages and a stiff cardboard cover. Wonderful stuff!

Leave a Reply

