Stitching while traveling

Still no new eye candy. I need to provide eye candy. Maybe this weekend I’ll have time to fiddle with some graphics.

I’ve got a trip out of town for work next week, and I’m going to need some sort of handwork to keep me out of trouble during the trip down and back (not to mention in the evenings while I’m there). The sensible thing to do is take one of my UFOs.

Anything requiring machine work is out (too hard to do in the car). Anything requiring too much thinking is out. Anything overly large is out. And I’m wavering on the current cross stitch project, because tonight I discovered an area that I need to frog.

Of the projects remaining, I don’t want to take anything too simple, lest I run out of things to stitch before I get home. I don’t want to be loaded down with supplies, so that rules out anything with too many pieces. Leading contenders are the sunbonnet girls and the monarch garden pillow, although my hippocampus may come along if I can get it frogged and re-stitched before Monday.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

